An End (??) To An Amazing Run

TEC (Teens Encountering Christ) means a lot to me. Ever since I was a candidate at TEC #58 in the fall of 2014, I’ve loved it. I wanted go come back and work ASAP.

Because of my awesome STL (Student Table Leader), Miah Grassmid, I applied and was blessed to be a STL at TEC #59. It was one of the best experiences of my life. I wrote about it here.

This past weekend, April 10-12, was TEC #60. I decided to apply for kitchen team and I got it. I was blessed to be able to work with two of the girls who where at my table when I was a candidate at 58. And one girl was on kitchen from my table when I was a STL at 59. Another guy and girl from my table at 59 was on another team. It was amazing seeing all of them growing in their relationship with the Lord and serving Him faithfully.

Overall, my experience at TEC #60 was amazing! I was blessed to serve on an amazing team with great adult leaders and rector and rectora, Dylan and Rylie. They were definitely perfect picks for their positions. Kitchen wouldn’t of been the same without every single one of the leaders and workers that were on the team.

I’m saddened because I won’t be able to work TEC #61 in the summer of 2015 because I’ll be a cabin leader at Pine Ridge Bible Camp all summer. But who knows, depending on what God has planned for me in the fall, I might be back for TEC #62, which would also be the last one I can work. Stay tuned. And don’t say I didn’t warn you.

Whatever God has for me, He has used TEC to strengthen me. Whether it be my leadership, my outgoingness, or my kitchen knowledge, I’m sure God has used TEC to mold me into his masterpiece. He’s not done yet, but TEC has played a very important part in my story. Thank you, God, for allowing me to take part in such an amazing organization.

Leave a Reply

